Kanye West Teams With Author Bret Easton Ellis To Pen ‘yeezus’ Film

Kanye West

Bret Easton Ellis, who wrote ‘American Psycho’, will collaborate with the 36 year-old rapper by writing a movie inspired by his latest studio album ‘Yeezus’. This partnership is intriguing to say the least as both artists are known for taking risks, and have stirred their own fair share of controversy in the past. As expected no further information more has been released, but Ellis, who will pen the movie’s screenplay, admitted in a recent interview that it took a while for him to agree to the project. While speaking with Vice.com Bret explained, “He came and asked me to write the film. I didn’t want to at first. Then I listened to ‘Yeezus’.” “It was early summer last year and I was driving in my car. He’d given me an advance copy and I thought, regardless of whether I’m right for this project, I want to work with whoever made this.” He continued, “So f-k it, I said yes. And that’s how it happened.
Source: Kanye West Teams With Author Bret Easton Ellis To Pen ‘Yeezus’ Film

Leave a Reply

